Purchase photos

Ellis County Democrats reorganize


The Ellis County Democratic Party had its 2012 reorganizational meeting on Aug. 20 at Professor's Steakhouse & Saloon Street, Hays.

Anthony Glassman, a sales engineer for Glassman Corp., was elected chairman. Taryn Leiker was elected vice chairwoman, and Henry Schwaller IV, city commissioner and local businessman, was elected secretary. Harriet Caplan, retired coordinator of International Programs for the College of Business at FHSU, was re-elected treasurer.

Darrell Hamlin, who had served as chairman since 2010, did not seek re-election.