Email This Story

Recipient's Email:
Sender's Email:
captcha 578cf786a7a342b7b626bd1947b86e4e
Enter text seen above:

Phillipsburg clerk named league president

Special to The Hays Daily News

TOPEKA -- At the 2012 annual conference of the League of Kansas Municipalities, new officers and directors were selected.

The group elected Phillipsburg City Clerk Brenda Chance president.

Chance began her public service career in 1981 with the city of Phillipsburg working as a wastewater treatment facility operator. By 1987, Chance worked her way up to be appointed city clerk. In 2008, Chance was named Clerk of the Year by the Kansas City Clerks and Finance Officers Association.

LKM is announced Stockton Mayor Kim Thomas was named to the league's governing body's board. Thomas was appointed to the position in June.