Email This Story

Recipient's Email:
Sender's Email:
captcha 9b638f0f22d6407787b548817c2cdfc0
Enter text seen above:

Honor society inducts new members

Special to The Hays Daily News

Fort Hays State University's chapter of Omicron Delta Kappa, the national Leadership Honor Society, welcomed 16 new members in the spring 2013 semester.

Omicron Delta Kappa was founded in 1914 to recognize outstanding leadership and involvement in extra-curricular activities as well as academic achievement. Nationwide, the organization has more than 300,000 members.

"We look for people who are active in different organizations or other activities such as sports or journalism," said FHSU chapter president Allison Gough.

New inductees include:

Ellis: Nanette Brown, a senior majoring in teacher education.

Hays: Shawn Demuth, a senior majoring in music education; Anne Drees, a senior majoring in teacher education; Kalee Kirmer, a senior majoring in biology.

Plainville: Amanda Casey, a junior majoring in health and human performance.

Selden: Isaac Broeckelman, a junior majoring in health and human performance.

Stockton: Scott Voss, a senior majoring in chemistry.