Purchase photos

Talbott selected for Eisenhower series


WICHITA -- The Dwight D. Eisenhower Excellence in Public Service Series Honorary Board of Governors announced Janae Talbott, Russell, has been selected as a member of the series' class of 2014.

Talbott joins 23 other Kansas Republican women who will have the opportunity to learn about the Republican Party structure, elements of campaign management, economic issues affecting Kansans, and interact with local, state and national elected leaders.

The Eisenhower Series is dedicated to changing the face of the Republican Party by expanding the number of Kansas Republican women who serve in elected office, on boards and commissions, and have key positions in campaign, political and government staffs. Since 2006, the Eisenhower Series has graduated more than 150 women of distinction who are working to advance the cause of freedom in many ways.

Talbott is director of Russell County economic development.

The Eisenhower Series is part of the National Excellence in Public Service Series, also called the "Winning Women Series," and is one of many similar state series across the country.

For more information, visit theeisenhowerseries.org.