Five file for 489 BOE spots

With the filing deadline passed, five candidates have filed for election to the Hays USD 489 Board of Education. Three at-large seats are up for election.

Only one incumbent, Richard G. Kraemer, has filed for re-election. The other four candidates are Lance Bickel, Kathleen Fischer, Danielle Robben and Josh Waddell.

Three candidates have filed for the three at-large seats on the Ellis USD 388 board. They are incumbent Jerry Pfeifer, Patricia L. Graff and John A. Walz.

Only two candidates have filed to fill the three positions on the Victoria USD 432 board.

Incumbent P.J. Nowak and Alan Schulte are candidates.