Area students named to Emporia State fall honor roll

Special to The Hays Daily News

Emporia State University has released the honor roll for the fall 2012 semester. To qualify for the semester honor roll, students must earn a minimum 3.80 semester grade-point average in at least 12 graded hours.

Students from the area named to the honor roll include Miranda Mai, Sharon Springs; Laura Braun, Hays; Raney Okeson, Weskan; Ashley Parrott, La Crosse; Jessica Leiker, Colby; Haley Kistler, Monument; Peyton Weiss, Russell; Kendall Fiscus, Norton.

In addition, Fiscus, Kislter and Leiker were named to the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences dean's list for the semester. Mai was named to the School of Business Honor Roll. Mai and Braun were honored as first-year scholars by the university.