City, school election results With all ballots counted except provisionals, leaders in local city and school board races are:

Hays USD 489
(top three win seats)
Lance Bickle, 1,767 votes
Josh Waddell, 1,668 votes
Danielle Robben, 1,387 votes
Richard Kraemer, 956 votes
Kathleen Fischer, 728 votes
14 write-ins

Hays City Commission
(top three win seats)
Eber Phelps, 1,503 votes
Ron Mellick, 1,479 votes
Shaun Musil, 1,493 votes
Todd Gabel, 1,242
Dominic Pianalto, 312
12 write-ins

Ellis mayoral race
Lyle Johnston, 234 votes
David McDaniel, 225 votes

The Ellis County Clerk's office is estimating a 18 percent voter turnout. Provisional ballots have yet to be counted, and the results are unofficial until canvassed.