RPM returns to action

By The Hays Daily News

Racing returns to RPM Speedway at 7 p.m. Saturday. Pits open at 4 p.m., with general admission seating opening at 5. Hot laps begin at 6 p.m.

The five regular classes will be competing, including the IMCA modifieds, stocks, Northern sport mods, hobby stocks and sport compacts.

The night is sponsored by several merchants in the area.

RPM kicked off the season April 7 with 114 race teams passing through the gate.

Oberlin's David Murray Jr. won the modified feature, while Josh Hudson won the stock car A-main. Brian Stich took the checkered flag in the hobby stock race, and Monte Honas won the sport compact feature.The sport mod feature winner was Trenton Kleweno.