www.mozilla.com Weather Central

George and Arliss Koogle -1/25/2015, 3:05 PM

Joe and Cheryl (Sherri) Engel -1/25/2015, 3:05 PM

Larry and Peggy Sevier -1/25/2015, 3:04 PM

Stork Club (Jan. 25, 2015) -1/25/2015, 3:04 PM

Robert and Arlene Holloway -1/18/2015, 3:13 PM

myTown Calendar

[var top_story_head]

La Crosse, Otis-Bison students to receive KU honors

Published on -2/3/2013, 10:47 AM

Printer-friendly version
E-Mail This Story

LAWRENCE -- A total of 56 seniors from high schools in Barton, Edwards, Pawnee, Rush and Stafford counties will be recognized Wednesday for their academic achievements and named Kansas Honor Scholars at a 6:30 p.m. program and reception at the Club at Stoneridge, 1438 24th St., Great Bend.

During the ceremony, each student will receive a Webster's New College Dictionary presented by Michelle Miles, assistant director of Kansas programs for the KU Alumni Association.

Paul Buskirk, associate athletics director at the University of Kansas, will speak to the students.

The Kansas Honors Program is made possible by KU Endowment and proceeds from the Jayhawk license plate program. The Class of 2013 scholars are:

* Kip Keeley, La Crosse, senior at La Crosse High School.

* Trey Renz, Timken, senior at La Crosse High School.

* Brittany Wilson, La Crosse, senior at La Crosse High School.

* Hannah Bannister, Bison, senior at Otis-Bison High School.

* Dylan Wissman, Albert, senior at Otis-Bison High School.

digg delicious facebook stumbleupon google Newsvine
More News and Photos

Associated Press Videos

AP Breaking News
AP Nation-World News

View this site in another language.

Kansas News