www.mozilla.com Weather Central

Avila University celebrates 2014 commencement -8/17/2014, 5:21 PM

Proffitt-Stecklein -8/17/2014, 5:21 PM

Ellis resident accepted into CCCC -8/17/2014, 5:21 PM

Area students accepted to Cloud County -8/17/2014, 5:21 PM

Downs student makes honor roll -8/17/2014, 5:21 PM

Lynn and Allura Hamm -8/10/2014, 3:19 PM

Bouray-Benyshek -8/10/2014, 3:19 PM

Eugene and Maxine (Stephenson) Wiltfong -8/10/2014, 3:18 PM

Vollertsen-Lewton -8/10/2014, 3:18 PM

Stork club -8/10/2014, 3:18 PM

Rupp-Downing -8/10/2014, 3:18 PM

Proffitt-Steckline -8/10/2014, 3:18 PM

myTown Calendar

[var top_story_head]

Colby Community College honor roll

Published on -2/28/2010, 5:09 PM

Printer-friendly version
E-Mail This Story

COLBY -- One hundred two students earned their place on Colby Community College fall semester honor rolls, according to Megan Augustine, college registrar.

The President's Honor Roll lists 66 students, while the Dean's Honor Roll lists 36 more.

To earn a place on a CCC honor roll, students must earn 15 or more credit hours and have no failing grades. The Dean's Honor Roll includes students with grade point averages of 3.75-3.99. The President's Honor Roll includes only students with a perfect 4.0 GPA.

Northwest Kansas students named to the President's Honor Roll and their hometowns are as follows:

Atwood -- Joshua Memmelaar, Marilyn Horinek, Jacob Reinert.

Dighton -- Helena Harmison.

Colby -- Bryan Brewer, Jedediah Oesterreich, Matthew Oesterreich, Jessica Leiker, Tanya Weiss, Laura Dougherty, Randi Beckley, Logan Wark, Nicholas Kriss, Rochelle Shoemaker, Jenny Dickman, Cody Wark, Jared Bixenman, Cade Carter, Laura Schmid, Lindsey Wilson, Garrett Zweygardt, Curtis Korthanke, Skyler Weisshaar, Joshua Faber, Kelly Focke, Leanna Larmer, Dylan Woofter.

Dresden -- Jay Wessel.

Edson -- Robert Borneman.

Gem -- Todd Ziegelmeier.

Goodland -- Krista Huscher, Callee Warren, Chelsie Gausman, Matthew Espinoza.

La Crosse -- Alyssa Frick.

Levant -- Jake Cox.

Monument -- Haley Kistler.

Norton -- Dustin Hillebrand.

Oakley -- Lindsay Hoff, Morgan Martin, Heather Vincent.

Oberlin -- Cherish Manning.

Rexford -- Melissa Rall.

St. Francis -- Katherine Jones.

Students named to the Dean's Honor Roll and their hometowns are as follows:

Atwood -- Marilyn Horinek.

Colby -- Ryan Baalmann, Christopher Williams, Rachel Lamm, Jordon Hockersmith, Tyson Miller, Samantha Tolle, Beverly Johnson. Ellsworth -- Rachael Kruse.

Hays -- Sarah Holmes.

Hoxie -- Jesse Mader.

Norton -- Jessica Gilgenbach.

Oakley -- Amber West.

Palco -- Marissa Lambert.

Rexford -- Tate Bruggeman.

St. Francis -- Emily Walz. Deanna Wilson.

digg delicious facebook stumbleupon google Newsvine
More News and Photos

Associated Press Videos

AP Breaking News
AP Nation-World News

View this site in another language.