RUSSELLVILLE, Ark.  – The Fort Hays State University football team landed six players on the 2017 D2CCA All-Super Region 3 Team, released Friday. FHSU had four first-team selections, including running back Kenneth Iheme, offensive lineman Travis Talley, defensive lineman Nathan Shepherd, and safety Doyin Jibowu. Second team selections went to kicker Brandon Brown and linebacker Jose Delgado.

Fort Hays State had the most selections to the D2CCA All-Super Region 3 Team with six, voted on by sports information directors throughout Super Region 3. Ferris State and Southern Arkansas each had five.

Iheme ranks second among Super Region 3 running backs in rushing yards, finishing the year with 1,380 on 230 carries. DeShawn Jones of Missouri S&T, who joins Iheme as a first-team selection, led the Super Region in rushing yards with 1,579. Iheme averaged 6.0 yards per carry for the season and 115 rushing yards per game. He produced seven 100-yard rushing games, with 189 as his season high against Pittsburg State. He was one of 34 candidates considered for the Harlon Hill Trophy (Division II Player of the Year), finishing the season with 1,690 all-purpose yards. With 2,569 rushing yards in his career, Iheme finished seventh on the all-time rushing list at FHSU. He is eighth on the all-time all-purpose yards list at FHSU with 3,458. Iheme adds this honor to a unanimous All-MIAA First Team selection this season.

Talley anchored the Fort Hays State offensive line this year at right tackle, helping the team average 441.5 total yards of offense per game. The Tiger offense was balanced in 2017, averaging 257.3 passing yards per game and 184.2 rushing yards per game. Talley was also an All-MIAA First Team selection.

Shepherd, one of the nation's top defensive linemen, earned a first-team nod after earning MIAA Defensive Player of the Year and All-MIAA First Team honors. Shepherd had a profound impact on opposing offenses this year, often double and triple teamed. He finished the year with 38 tackles, 12.5 tackles for loss, and four sacks. Shepherd was a three-time All-MIAA selection at FHSU, finishing his career with 168 tackles, 27 tackles for loss, and 10 sacks. He has an invite to participate in the NFL Players Association Collegiate Bowl, held at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, California.

Jibowu, a junior defensive back, earned a first team selection at safety. Playing the bandit back position (safety-linebacker hybrid), Jibowu finished the year with 62 tackles, 7.5 tackles for loss, five interceptions, nine pass break-ups, and two forced fumbles. Over three seasons, Jibowu now has 219 tackles and seven interceptions in his career at FHSU.

Brown earned a second-team nod at kicker after earning MIAA Special Teams Player of the Year honors for the 2017 season. Brown finished the year with 94 kicking points to set a new single-season record at FHSU. It broke his own mark of 88 set the previous year. He was a perfect 49-of-49 on PAT attempts and went 15-of-21 on field goal attempts for the season. Brown finished his two-year career at FHSU with 31 field goals and 89 PATs for a total of 182 kicking points, ranking fourth all-time in kick scoring at FHSU.

Delgado, a junior linebacker, earned a first-team selection at linebacker after leading the Tigers in tackles at the position. He finished with 107 tackles for the season, including 11 for loss, and 3.5 sacks. Delgado now has 285 tackles in his career along with 6.5 sacks. He is already seventh on the career tackles list for the NCAA era at Fort Hays State and will enter his senior year 76 shy of the record.