Josh Smith, a senior at Hays High School, was recognized at the eighth annual Kansas Infinitec Coalition Outstanding Student Technology Awards Lunch on Dec. 12.

In addition to his family, Jeana Dinkel, Hays High special-education teacher, and Andrea Carmichael, USD 489 augmentative communication teacher, were present at the awards.

Other area students receiving awards were Nolan Sinclair, Plainville USD 270, and Logan Reitz, Smith Center, USD 237.