Fort Hays State University head coach Chris Brown and former Norton quarterback Neal Philpot have been elected into the MIAA Hall of Fame Class of 2016, the conference announced Monday. The pair are part of an induction class of 11.

Brown will be inducted for his career as a football player at Pittsburg State, where he was a three-time All-American between 1992 and ‘95, including consensus honors as a senior. He was a three-time first team All-MIAA selection and MIAA Defensive Player of the Year in 1995. He is second on the career tackles list (470) at Pittsburg State and has the fifth best tackling season in school history (149). His 21 tackles in the 1992 national championship is the school’s single game record and a Division II championship game record.

Neal Philpot, a former quarterback from Norton, went on to become a two-time All-American QB at Pittsburg State in ‘03 and ‘04, setting MIAA career records for total offense and rushing yards by a quarterback. He went 38-8 in his career as the PSU starting quarterback, which was the second highest win total in NCAA Division II at the time.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will be held June 1 in the Truman Forum Auditorium at the Kansas City Public Library. Reservations for the event are available by visiting here and filling out the form. Reservations will be given out on a first come, first served basis.