The Kansas 4-H Foundation has selected 57 students to share in $45,700 in scholarships, rewarding them for their dedication and leadership as Kansas 4-H members.

The scholarships can be used to fund post-secondary education during the 2013-14 academic year and were awarded at the 2013 Emerald Circle Banquet last month in Manhattan.

Scholarship recipients are 4-H members selected through an annual application and review process. Applications are judged with emphasis on 4-H leadership, citizenship and involvement.

Area winners were:

Brewster -- Benjamin Baird, Pierre C. Henry Scholarship.

Colby -- Rachel Juenemann, Northwest Area Extension Step Ahead Scholarship.

Hays -- Chelsey Smith, Elmer and Mary Schlagel Pelton Family 4-H Scholarship.

Morland -- Jordan Bell, John L. Wilson Memorial Scholarship.

Oakley -- Leigh Ann Maurath, Clara L. Dubbs 4-H Scholarship.

Oberlin -- Zachary May, Master-Farmer-Farm Homemaker 4-H Scholarship.

WaKeeney -- Kaylee Smith, Nathan Carroll Memorial Scholarship.