Three area coaches will lead the Division II West squad as the selections for the 2016 Eight-Man All-Star Games were announced Wednesday. The athletes will decide to accept their selection or not and final rosters will be announced at a later date. The games will be played on June 11 in Beloit at Trojan Field.

Jeff Hennick, head coach of the Sharon Springs-Wallace County Wildcats, will lead the Division II West team with assistance from Victoria’s Doug Oberle and Hoxie’s Lance Baar. Hennick led the Wildcats to a third consecutive sub-state appearance before losing to eventual back-to-back champion Doug Oberle and the Victoria Knights.

Victoria leads all schools with three selections; Joe Dortland, Brady Dinkel and Brandon Brungardt. Dinkel and Brungardt were HDN Super 11 selections while Dortland, a first-team selection, shared Co-Offensive Player of the Year honors with Dinkel .

Joining Hennick is fellow Wildcats Eric Gfeller and Hardin Perry while Hoxie’s Payton Taylor and Drake Rowh. Gfeller was an HDN Super 11 selection this year.

Skyler Hanson and Ryan Gfeller represent Triplains-Brewster fresh off a playoff appearance, as well as Otis-Bison’s Nick Higgason and Thunder Ridge’s Jordan Gering. Wheatland-Grinnell’s Kaleb Holaday and Weskan’s Edgar Valenzuela will also make the trip to Beloit.

Tanner Kubick of Sylvan-Lucas is the lone area representative on the Division II East.

WaKeeny-Trego’s Corbin Schoenthaler will join Oberlin-Decatur’s Bryson Wesley as representatives on the Division I West squad. Ness City’s Dylan Hamilton and Luis Rodriguez, as well as St. Francis’ Garrett Brunk, also received selections.

Division II East

HC Eric Detweiler — Axtell

AC Lewis Whitson — Hartford

AC John Wellman — Chase

Colton Buessing — Axtell

Brice Koch — Axtell

Alec McDaniel — Attica/Argonia

Jacob Norris — Attica/Argonia

Troy Francis — Attica/Argonia

Chase Carey — Blue Valley

Ross Kuehny — Caldwell

Kyler Bruey— Caldwell

RIley Munoz — Chase

Brendon Clark — Chase

Brandon Brallier — Colony Crest

Hunter Frazell — Colony Crest

Jase Suther — Frankfort

Ryan Kraushaar — Frankfort

Jacob Field — Pike Valley

Dawson Carlgren — Pike Valley

Jake Loyd — Pretty Prairie

Dylan Bair — Pretty Prairie

Tanner Kubick — Sylvan/Lucas

Jordyn Steinike — Wilson

Division II West

HC Jeff Hennick — Wallace Co.

AC Doug Oberle — Victoria

AC Lance Baar — Hoxie

Brady Dinkel — Victoria

Eric Gfeller — Wallace Co.

Landon Walker — Minneola

Joe Dortland — Victoria

Ryan Gfeller — Tri-Plains Brewster

Devon Janicke — Cheylin-Bird City

Nathaniel Kershenske — Stafford

Brandon Brungardt — Victoria

Peyton Taylor — Hoxie

Hardin Perry — Wallace Co.

Skyler Hanson — Tri-Plains Brewster

Branson Sandoval — Ingalls

Drake Rowh — Hoxie

Isaiah Warnke — Bucklin

Nick Higgason — Otis-Bison

Jordan Gering — Thunder Ridge

Dawson Sandoval — Ingalls

Edgar Valenzuela — Weskan

Kaleb Holaday — Wheatland

Parker Gates — St. John’s-Beloit

Division I East

HC Anthony Blair — Central

AC Mick Holt — Sedan

AC Chris Haag — West Elk

Lucas McMichael — Central Burden

Nolan Williams — Udall

Zac Walter — Lincoln

Marquise Mitchell — MDCV

Isaiahh Loudermilk — West Elk

Matt Davied — Lincoln

Paden Pralle — Hanover

Grant Davis — Rock Hills

James Williams – Wakefield

Michael Delaney – Central Burden

Trey Lohse – Hanover

Mathew White – Hanover

John Reed – Uniontown

Garrett Myers – Waverly

Armondo Gomez – West Elk

Robert Hutchins – Burlingame

Zach Melius – Wakefield

Clayton Philpott – Peabody Burns

Cody Patterson – MDCV

Paul Holt – Burlingame

Division I West

HC Matt Smith — South Central

AC Steve Tiernan — Solomon

AC Matt Fowler — Spearville

Braedan Crites — Central Plains

Jake Tiernan — Solomon

Corbin Schoenathaler — Wakeeney-Trego

Dylan Hamilton — Ness City

Bryson Wesley — Decatur Comm.

Garett Brunk — St. Francis

Blake Swenson — Solomon

Aaron Heft — Kiowa County

Eric Torres — Kiowa County

Michael Colter — South Central

Nick Sheiw — Hodgeman Co.

Luis Rodriguez — Ness City

Michael Ryan — Central Plains

Cole Lohrding — South Central

Nathan Stein — Spearville

Brady Sherraden — Spearville

Jordan Duvall — Ellinwood

Michael Ryan — Central Plains

Brandon Davis — Spearville

Travis Unruh — Canton-Galva