Thursday was the deadline for applications for Fort Hays State University to replace President Edward Hammond, who announced in the fall he is retiring June 30.

"No names or additional information about those who have applied will be released at this time," Breeze Richardson, Kansas Board of Regents associate director of communications and government relations, wrote in an email.

The search committee meets Feb. 25 to select semifinalists, and finalists' interviews are scheduled for mid-March.

On campus members of the search committee are Denis Miller, Stephen Donnelly, Regi Wieland, Chris Roberts, Emily Breit, Jeff Briggs, David Storer, Joey Linn, Cindy Elliot and Dennis King.

Those representing the FHSU Alumni Association, Foundation Board and Hays community are Bill Robbins, Jeff Copper, Marcy Aycock, Diane Scott, Michael Schwanke and Tammy Wellbrock.

Board of Regents representatives on the committee are Andy Tompkins, president and CEO; Robba Moran, member; and Janie Perkins, former member.

Francine Hestermann, FHSU Foundation chief financial officer, will provide staff assistance to the committee.

Regents are expected to make their selection the week of April 28.