The Kansas Department of Commerce has announced the finalists for the 2017 Governors Exporter of the Year Award, and the finalists for the Governors Award of Excellence. The winners for each award will be announced at the Team Kansas Awards Banquet on June 6 during Business Appreciation Month.

The Governors Exporter of the Year award proudly celebrates the successes of Kansas companies that excel in exporting and growing their communities. It encourages the growth of the states international commerce by showcasing successful exporters as role models to the Kansas business community. The recipients are prime examples of how exporting is a significant catalyst for company growth and diversification. Twelve Kansas companies were nominated for the 2017 Exporter of the Year award, finalists include:

Bergkamp, Inc.

KSi Conveyors, Inc.

Lee Aerospace


There were 68 businesses nominated for the 2017 Governors Award of Excellence. Companies are nominated in one of four categories, including manufacturing/distribution, service, retail and hospital/non-profit. There were 19 regional winners and 44 merit winners for the Governors Award of Excellence. Finalists for the award include:

Boot Hill Distillery

Cereal Ingredient, Inc.

CertainTeed Corporation

Community National Bank & Trust

United Telephone Association/United Wireless Communications, Inc.

A complete list of Regional Winners of the 2017 Governors Award of Excellence follows:

Southeast Kansas

o Coffey Health System

o Systech Environmental Corporation

o Home Town Health Care

Southwest Kansas

o Home Lumber Company

o Kearny County Hospital

Southcentral Kansas

o Winfield Public Library

o Reedy Ford, Inc.

o Mid Kansas Cooperative

Northeast Kansas

o Clay County Medical Center

o Inclusion Technologies, LLC

o Valeries Gifts & Such

o Webcom Resources

Northwest Kansas

o A Fairpoint Knight

Eastcentral Kansas

o Daylight Donuts of Kansas City

o AnswerPro Limited


o Rooks County Health Center

o Crop Production Services

o Central Veterinary Services, PA

o Rolling Hills Electric Cooperative, Inc.

For more information about the 2017 Governors Exporter of the Year or the 2017 Governors Award of Excellence programs, please visit