LAWRENCE -- Approximately 4,450 undergraduate students at the University of Kansas earned honor roll distinction for the spring 2013 semester.

The students, from KU's Lawrence campus and the schools of allied health and nursing in Kansas City, Kan., represent 96 of 105 Kansas counties, 41 other states and the District of Columbia, and 43 other countries.

Area honorees are as follows:

School of Engineering

Michael Albert, Natoma senior, computer engineering.

Michael Tubbs, Colby sophomore, computer science.

College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Brendan Allen, Glade senior, English.

Eric Becker, Lenora sophomore, biology.

Tilyn Bell, McDonald junior, pre-law.

Jessica Bui, Phillipsburg senior, economics.

Rhees Carlson, Norton sophomore.

Ashley Colip, Norton senior, geography.

Dona Diec, WaKeeney senior, biology.

Danielle Dinkel, Hays sophomore, pre-sport sciences and community health.

Jessica Gregory, Osborne junior, anthropology.

Haylee Hedge, Hays junior, biology.

Megan Herndon, Hays junior, pre-pharmacy.

Caden Junk, Hays junior, pre-occupational therapy.

David Kinderknecht, Colby senior.

Benjamin King, Ness City senior, English.

Seth LaPorte, Plainville senior, human biology.

Laurissa Marcotte, Hays sophomore, mathematics.

Tabitha Marcotte, Hays senior, anthropology.

Charles McIntosh IV, Ness City senior, biology.

Braden Mckee, Brewster junior, pre-business.

Cara Meyer, Smith Center sophomore, pre-sport sciences and community health.

Bretta Mick, Plainville senior, applied behavioral science.

Matthew Miller, Norton senior, biochemistry.

Angela Moore, Hays junior, East Asian languages and cultures.

Margaret Moore, Hays sophomore, English.

Benjamin Neitzel, St. Francis senior, psychology.

Kayla Overbey, Hays senior, English (and honors in School of Journalism).

Taylor Pfeifer, Hays sophomore, pre-physical therapy.

Emily Pfeifer, Hays junior, human biology.

Ryan Pokorny, Hays sophomore, history.

Tera Raymond, Colby junior, pre-pharmacy.

Madeline Reneberg, Kensington sophomore, pre-pharmacy.

Elizabeth Rupp, Hays junior, pre-health information management.

Isaac Schiltz, St. Francis sophomore.

Deven Schoenthaler, WaKeeney sophomore, philosophy.

Madison Schultz, Hays junior, news and information (and honors in School of Journalism).

Corbin Stephens, Colby junior, pre-medicine.

Bryan Stephens, Jennings senior, American studies.

Wei-Chung Tsao, Hays senior, biology.

School of Pharmacy

Kayleigh Brooks, Norton Prof 1, pharmacy.

Kelli Bryant, Hays Prof 1, pharmacy.

Katherine Collette, Ness City Prof 1, pharmacy.

Kyle Grose, Brownell senior, pharmacy.

Benjamin Henning, Ness City Prof 1, pharmacy.

Jordan King, Phillipsburg Prof 1, pharmacy.

Jenna Maresch, Nekoma Prof 1, pharmacy.

Alyce Peterson, Kensington Prof 1, pharmacy.

Rochelle Shoemaker, Colby Prof 1, pharmacy.

Jennifer Swenson, Hoxie Prof 1, pharmacy.

Morgan Whitmore, Goodland Prof 1, pharmacy.

Sara Wilhite, Ellis Prof 1, pharmacy.

Garrett Zweygardt, Colby Prof 1, pharmacy.

School of Business

Jakob Brush, Downs sophomore, marketing.

Edward Machen, Quinter senior, finance.

Jake Nelson, Hays freshman, business administration.

Torey Taylor, Colby senior, finance.

School of Music

Breanna Ellison, Ellis senior, French horn.

Stanton Nelson, Long Island senior, piano.

School of Education

Aaron Geist, Osborne senior, sport science.

Marie Hoffman, Victoria, senior, elementary education.

Aubrette Stephens, Colby senior, sport science.

Paige Stephens, Colby senior, sport science.

John Tricks, Ellis senior, community health.

School of Nursing

Elizabeth Gienger, St. Francis senior, nursing.

Kendra Sturgeon, Plainville senior, nursing.

Kaitlyn Zerr, Grinnell senior, nursing.

School of Allied Health

Brieana Holzmeister, Hays senior, clinical laboratory science.

School of Arts

Matthew Hull, Colby senior, visual art.

Amanda Schneider, of Hays. Schneider is a junior studying visual art. She was named to the honor roll for the School of Arts.