The HaysMed Foundation announced today new officers and members of its board of directors.

The following members were elected as officers: Chris Wente, president; Alaina Cunningham, vice president; Mark McCullick, treasurer; and Tracy Frickey, secretary. Those elected to a three-year term on the foundation board of directors were Alan Moore, APAC-Kansas; David Van Doren, Hadley Center; Eric Wagner, Showcase Jewelers; and Van Witthuhn, Countryside. Directors re-elected to serve were Alaina Cunningham, Kay Patterson and Wente.

Retiring from the board was Jerry Haley who was recognized for his service to the Foundation. He was elected to serve as a director emeritus for the foundation.

“Our organization is very fortunate to have an exceptional group of proven leaders serve on our board of directors,” said Ruth Heffel, executive director of the Hays Medical Center Foundation. “We know they will be a tremendous asset in supporting the mission of Hays Med.”

Other members-at-large on the board are Michele Flax, T.J. Gottschalk, Eddie Herrman, Wayne Kieffer, Tom McDonald, M.D., Julie Rider, Patrick Scott and Brennan Uehling.

The HaysMed Foundation is a 501(c)3 charitable organization that reaches out to the region to secure resources in support of HaysMed. Community volunteers who donate their time on the Foundation Board help to develop fundraising programs that are in alignment with the strategic priorities of HaysMed, and assist with increasing awareness of HaysMed and its mission.