The Hays High baseball team landed six players on the All-Western Athletic Conference team, including three first-team picks. 

Trey Riggs, Palmer Hutchison and Hunter Brown were first-team selections for the Indians. 

Riggs earned the honor as an outfielder, hitting .393 with a team-high 18 runs driven in. Third baseman Hutchison hit .375 with nine doubles and outfielder Brown batted .375 and had a team-high 27 hits. 

Willie Sennett, Cody Petersen and Cole Murphy were second-team picks for Hays High. 

Sennett hit .349 on the season, while Petersen had a .328 batting average and also pitched 14 2/3 innings with a 1.43 ERA.

Murphy went 3-2 on the mound and had a 2.31 ERA in 36 1/3 innings pitched. 

Liberal catcher Pancho Terrazas was named player of the year and Eric Olmstead was named coach of the year after guiding Liberal to the conference title. 


First team 

Pancho Terrazas, Liberal, jr., C; Braxton Hyde, Liberal, so., P; Trey Riggs, Hays, jr., OF; Koy Brack, Great Bend, jr., C; Cooper Thayer, Garden City, jr., INF; Cesar Burciaga, Liberal, jr., INF; David Arteaga, Garden City, sr., INF; Palmer Hutchison, Hays, jr., INF; Kaden Riekenberg, Dodge City, sr., INF; Hunter Brown, Hays, sr., OF; Noah Sowers, Dodge City, jr., OF; Auston Waetzig, Garden City, jr., INF. 

Player of the year — Pancho Terrazas, Liberal. 

Coach of the year — Eric Olmstead, Liberal.

Second team 

Willie Sennett, Hays, jr., OF: Cody Petersen, Hays, jr., INF/P; Cole Murphy, Hays, sr., P/IF; Andrew Kreutzer, Garden City, sr., C; Elijah McCarter, Liberal, so., INF; Syris Dunlap, Liberal, so., OF: Colin Hall, Great Bend, so., P/INF; Adrian Mendoza, Dodge City, jr., P; Alden Knedler, Dodge CIty, fr., C; Lance Allred, Garden City, sr., OF; Joey Soupiset, Great Bend, so., INF; Chance Perry, Great Bend, jr., OF.