POMONA, Calif. — The Fort Hays State men's soccer team had three Tigers named to the D2CCA All-America team for the 2018 season. Forward Santiago Agudelo, defender Luis Torres and goalkeeper Fernando Pina earned accolades. Agudelo was named D2CCA National Player of the Year.

Agudelo was named a first-team selection as a forward. Agudelo had a big year for the Tigers as he led the nation in seven categories; goals (26), total points (58), shots per match (5.82), shots on goal per match (3.29), game-winning goals (eight), goals per match (1.53) and points per match (3.41). Agudelo set team records for all seven of these categories, including shots (100) and shots on goal (57) for the season. He converted a goal in a program-record seven-consecutive matches, breaking the previous record of six (Abdoulaye Cisse, 2017). In addition to these season records, Agudelo set the record for points in a match (10), goals in a match (five), shots in a match (13) and shots on goal in a match (eight). The Frisco, Texas native recorded four hat tricks throughout the season.

Agudelo adds this honor to MIAA Player of the Year, All-MIAA first team honors, D2CCA Central Region player of the year and D2CCA & United Soccer Coaches All-Central Region first-team honors for the year.

Torres was named a second-team selection as a defender. Torres was a dominant force along the defensive line for the Tigers. He led the Tigers in minutes played on the pitch (1,690) as well as scoring five goals and adding two assists to his ledger for a total of 12 points on the season. Torres makes his second All-America team as a defender (2016). He adds this honor to All-MIAA first team honors and D2CCA & United Soccer Coaches All-Central Region first team honors for the year.

Pina was named a third-team selection as a goalkeeper. He ranked 12th in the country in goals against average (.634) and save percentage (.829). Pina earned a 12-0-1 record in goal for the Tigers, one win shy of tying the program record for wins in a season.

Agudelo was named to the United Soccer Coaches Division II Men's Soccer All-America Team, earning second-team honors as a forward.