Northwest Kansas will have strong representation in the Kansas Eight-Man Football Association All-Star Games this summer in Beloit. 

Nine area players were selected to play on the West squad in the Division I game while 13 from the area were named to Division II West team. 

Division I selections included Cody Baxter and Jordan Raby from St. Francis, Conner Born from Hill City, Jarrod Dible and Colton Hesktett from Hoxie, Wyatt Dreiling and Cooper Windholz from Victoria and Angel Guzman and Andres Rios from Ness City.

Osborne led the area with three picks in Division II — Darnell Holloway, Kade Miller and Jordan Wherry. Other picks included Northern Valley’s Caden Bach and Nick Stutsman, Sylvan-Lucas’ Tyler Barrientes and Sam Princ, Wallace-County Sharon Springs’ Josh Daily and Luke Johnson, Otis-Bison’s Anton Foust and Luke Higgason, Thunder Ridge’s Landon Gehring and Brandon Grauerholz.

Northern Valley’s Chuck Fessenden will be the coach of the West team in the Division II game. He will be assisted by Osborne’s Brandon Wise and Hutchinson Central Christian’s Lee Smith. 

Hodgeman County’s Matt Housman will coach the West team in the Division I game. He will be assisted by Victoria’s Doug Oberle and Central Plains’ Chris Steiner.

The games will be June 8 at Beloit High School's Trojan Stadium. The Division II game is set for 10 a.m. followed by the Division I game at 1:30 p.m. 

Kansas Eight-Man All-Star Game rosters

8-Man Division 1

Austin Watts - Madison

Braden Nielson - Solomon

Christian Hess - South Central

Clayton Cook - Central-Burden

Codie Cannon - West Elk

Cody Joslin - Sedan

Corbin Rice - Caldwell

Dakota Bayliff - Medicine Lodge

Davin Stutesman - Madison

Eli Basvic - Solomon

Ezra Goodman - Attica/Argonia

Garrett Burden - Medicine Lodge

Jalen Risley - Caldwell

Jobe Fowles - Solomon

Josh Fielder - Udall

JT Ohlson - Bennington

Masen McDaniel - Attica/Argonia

Seth Greenwood - Burlingame

Trevin Lewis - Burlingame

Tristen Scurlock - Udall


Head Coach: Sean Blosser - Caldwell HS

Assistant Coach: Alex McMillian - Madison

Assistant Coach: Jeff Slater - Burlingame

8-Man Division 1 West Roster

Cody Baxter - St. Francis

Drew Biggs - Lincoln

Conner Born - Hill City

Mason Doll - Central Plains

Jarrod Dible - Hoxie

Matt Dougherty - Little River

Wyatt Dreiling - Victoria

Ethan Eckhoff - Hodgeman County

Angel Guzman - Ness City

Kody Hawkinson - Little River

Blake Hernandez - Wichita County

Colton Heskett - Hoxie

Austin Jantz - South Gray

Brett Liebl - Central Plains

Myles Menges - Central Plains

Jordan Raby - St. Francis

Andres Rios - Ness City

Drake Steinbrock - Clifton Clyde

Karson Waters - Macksville

Cooper Windholz - Victoria

​Kolby Stein - Spearville


Head Coach: Matt Housman - Hodgeman County

Assistant Coach: Doug Oberle - Victoria

Assistant Coach: Chris Steiner - Central Plains

8-Man Division 2 East Roster

Thomas Atkins - Hanover

Nate Buessing - Axtell

Brody Carlgren - Pike Valley

Collin Carlson - St. Paul

Cade Cohorst - Hanover

Zane Colson - Rock Hills

Tristan deKoning - Axtell

Kail Dubbert - St. John’s-Tipton

Dereck Gillett - Rock Hills

Xavier Espinoza - Centre

Joel Hutfles - Wetmore

Hunter Koch - Axtell

Jon Lee - Waverly

Dawson Leimkuhler - Southern Coffey County

Skylur Merritt - Wakefield

Cole Montgomery - Blue Valley-Randolph

Kyle Naerebout - Centre

Jake Newton - Waverly

Carson Schreiner - Frankfort

Daiken Stallbaumer - Hanover


Head Coach: Matt Heuer - Hanover

Assistant Coach: Mike Hevel - Waverly

Assistant Coach: Brock McMillan - Mankato-Rockhills

8-Man Division 2 West Roster

Bach, Caden -Northen Valley

Barrientes, Tyler - Sylvan-Lucas

Cramer, David - Dighton

Daily, Josh - Wallace County​

Foust, Anton - Otis-Bison

Gehring, Landon - Thunder Ridge

Grauerholtz, Brandon - Thunder Ridge

Higgason, Luke - Otis-Bison

Hoffman, Blair - Dighton

Hoffman, Dalton - Dighton

Holloway, Darnell - Osborne

Johnson, Luke - Wallace County

Malone, Nick - South Barber

Miller, Kade - Osborne

Oswald, Richie - Hutch Central Christian

Pfaff, Jeremy - Minneola

Princ, Sam - Sylvan-Lucas

Stutsman, Nick - Northen Valley

Wagner, Kris - Satanta

Wherry, Jordan - Osborne


Head Coach: Chuck Fessenden - Northern Valley

Assistant Coach: Brandon Wise - Osborne

Assistant Coach: Lee Smith - Hutchinson Central Christian