BROOKFIELD, Ill. – Fort Hays State had seven players named to the Don Hansen Football Committee All-Super Region 3 Team for the 2018 season. Earning first-team honors for the Tigers were kicker Dante Brown, linebacker Jose Delgado, and safety Doyin Jibowu, while Brown was named the region's Special Teams Player of the Year. Second-team honors went to defensive tackle Wyatt Parker and Brown, who also earns a selection on the team at punter. Third-team honors went to tight end Matt Wendelberger, offensive guard Amari Angram-Boldin, and safety Connor Shedeed.

Brown adds to his list of honors for the 2018 season. Already tabbed the MIAA Special Teams Player of the Year, he adds Super Region Special Teams Player of the Year to his collection. Brown has already earned All-America status from the D2CCA and Along with his kicking role, Brown was also one of the top punters in the super region, landing second team all-super region honors from Don Hansen. He was an All-MIAA First Team selection at both kicker and punter this year. He led the nation in field goals made with 28 and averaged an NCAA-best 2.33 field goals per game, breaking the MIAA record for field goals in a season by three and coming just two shy of the NCAA Division II single-season record. He converted 84.8 percent of his field goal attempts, going 28-of-33 for the season, to rank fifth in NCAA Division II. Brown also shattered the Fort Hays State single-season record for points with 123. Brown had 67 punts for 2,772 yards, averaging 41.4 yards per attempt.

Delgado grabs another super region first team selection after receiving the same from the D2CCA. He was the D2CCA Super Region 3 Defensive Player of the Year and MIAA Defensive Player of the Year in 2018. Like Brown, Delgado has already been named an All-America selection by the D2CCA and He finished the year with 117 tackles, 8 tackles for loss, 1.5 sacks, 2 fumble recoveries and 1 forced fumble. He reached double figures in tackles eight times in the 12 games played in 2018, reaching 14 twice. Delgado reached double figures in a game 20 times throughout his 44-game career with the Tigers, earning All-MIAA honors three times and first-team honors the last two years. With 402 career tackles, he became the all-time tackles leader in Fort Hays State's NCAA Division II era.

Jibowu receives first team honors at safety from Don Hansen after receiving second team honors for the super region from the D2CCA. He finished the year with 57 tackles, including 6 for loss, 2 interceptions, 1 sack, and 11 pass breakups. Jibowu wrapped his impressive four-year career at FHSU with 276 tackles, 27.5 tackles for loss, 5.0 sacks, 9 interceptions, and 26 pass breakups. He was an All-MIAA First Team selection at defensive back for the second straight year and three-time selection overall.

Parker finished fourth on the team in tackles with 71 from his defensive tackle position, while leading the Tigers in sacks (5.5) and forced fumbles (4). He also collected 11.5 tackles for loss and one interception for the season. Parker was a two-time All-MIAA selection for the Tigers.

Wendelberger earns the first super region honor of his career at tight end. He finished the season with 502 yards on 33 catches with four touchdowns, earning All-MIAA honors for the third straight season.

Angram-Boldin started all 12 games for the Tigers at left guard in 2018. He converted to the offensive line from defensive line prior to the start of the 2018 season. He adds this honor to his All-MIAA selection earlier in the year.

Shedeed ranked second on the team in tackles with 88, while leading the team in interceptions with three. He was a two-time All-MIAA selection for Fort Hays State and also earned CoSIDA Academic All-America honors this year for his efforts in the classroom.

Brown and Wendelberger will be seniors in 2019, while Angram-Boldin will enter his junior season. Delgado, Jibowu, Parker, and Shedeed were all seniors in 2018.