WaKEENEY — Claiming three individual championships and a second-place finish, the Norton Community High School wrestling team captured the Western Kansas TOC and MCL Championship on Friday evening in WaKeeney.

The Bluejays scored 154 points, 9.5 better than runner-up Smith Center and more than 30 points ahead of third-place Phillipsburg as the Bluejays repeated as champs from the tourney a year ago.

The Bluejays claimed individual championships at 113 pounds (Camdyn Unterseher), 132 (Ryan Johnson) and 195 (Hayden Wiltfong). In addition, Judson Wiltfong captured second at 170 pounds, with his only loss coming at the hands of Plainville’s Noah Hansen, who won the title in the weight class.

The Bluejays also had three third-place finishes. Runner-up Smith Center grabbed titles from its big three in Colton Hutchinson (152), Dalton Kuhn (220) and Avery Hawkins (285) with second-place finishes coming from Colton Shoemaker (106) and Brendan Lee (113), with two third-place finishes as well.

Kuhn, who moved to 39-3, handed St. Francis senior Trayton Doyle his first loss to claim the title at 220, a pin in 2 minutes 51 seconds. Doyle fell to 17-1. Hawkins has lost just one time this season as he moved to 38-1 with a title win against Trego Community’s Brady Mattke in 2:47. Mattke fell to 18-7 for the year.

Jacob Sisson provided a title for third-place Phillipsburg. Sisson won at 120 pounds with a win in the first-place match over Thomas More Prep-Marian’s Thomas Lovewell, an 8-3 decision.

Josh Lenker placed second for the Panthers at 132 pounds, with his only loss coming at the hands of Johnson for Norton, a 14-4 major decision. Johnson moved to 21-3, while Lenker lost for just the second time and sits 29-2.

Lovewell was the top finisher for TMP, suffering his only loss to Sisson.

Plainville had a trio of champions with Hansen, Jordan Finnesy (160) and Nate Normandin (145). The Carinals also got a pair of runner-up showings from Ryan Junkermeier at 195 and Brandon Rohr at 138.

Finnesy moved to 30-1 for the season after he pinned Oakley’s Morgan Rains for the title in 5:23. Hansen went 4-0 after his win against Judson Wiltfong, and now sits 17-2. Normandin moved to 30-7 after he defeated Wichita County’s Jesse Gardner 3-2 in the first-place match.

Mattke was the top finisher for host Trego, while Dillon Dunn was third at 220 pounds.

Ellis senior Bryce Younger pinned his way to a championship at 126 pounds for the Railers. He moved to 23-2 by earning a technical fall in the first match, then four straight pins to repeat as champ.

Hill City earned a pair of first-place finishes with Jayce Hamel taking the title at 182 pounds and Alec Segarra defeating Shoemaker at 106.