The Hays Larks were well represented on the Kansas Collegiate Baseball All-League team, landing five first-team selections.

Outfielder Justin Lee was co-offensive player of the year, Wyatt Divis was co-pitcher of the year and shortstop Matt Cavanagh was defensive player of the year. All three players were first-team selections, as were second baseman Jimmy DeLeon and outfielder Drake Angeron.

Lee, who shared offensive player of the year honors with Jake Selco of the McPherson Pipeliners, hit .432 on the season and drove in a team-high 42 RBIs.

Divis went 5-1 on the mound with a 2.70 ERA. He shared co-pitcher of the year honors with Valenny Jimenez of the Clearwater Outlaws.

Cavanagh hit .330 for the season and won the defensive honor for his play in the infield.

Angeron, now a Fort Hays State Tiger, posted a .353 average while DeLeon hit .341 on the summer.

Pitcher Tommy Garcia was a second-team selection, going 4-0 on the mound with a 2.57 ERA.

The Larks went 34-12 on the summer and reached the first week of the National Baseball Congress World Series.

Tommy Sleva and Rob Stevenson of the Kansas Cannons were head coach and general manager of the year, respectively.