NEWTON — The Osborne Bulldogs used three 100-yard rushers to get by Axtell 34-26 Saturday in the Eight-Man Division II Championship game Saturday at Fischer Field.

Steele Wolters rushed for 107 yards and three touchdowns. Darrien Holloway rushed for 141 yards and two touchdowns. Mason Schurr rushed for 107 yards.

For Axtell, 11-2, Quinn Buessing passed for 103 yards and two touchdowns, Added 70 yards rushing with a score. Isaac Detweiler rushed for a score.

Down 14-12 late in the first half, Axtell’s Quinn Buessing hit a 48-yard pass to Derek Buessing for a touchdown as time expired. Quinn Buessing ran in the two-point conversion.

Osborne needed just two plays in the second half to score, a 49-yard Holloway run. Steele Wolters hit Vaughn Stull for the two-point conversion.

The lead changed three times in the third quarter. The last change was a 36-yard Steele Wolters run for an Osborne score.

An Axtell drive was stopped on a Steele Wolters interception. That allowed the Bulldogs to run off more than six minutes on the clock, setting up a Steele Walters two-yard run with 1:55 remaining. There was a hold on the two-point conversion attempt and the subsequent attempt failed.

Axtell’s next play resulted in a Schurr interception, allowing the Bulldogs run out the clock.

Osborne ended the year 13-0, winning its fourth title.