The Thomas More Prep-Marian football team placed three players on the All-Mid-Continent football team released Monday.

Senior linebacker Colby Dreiling and freshman defensive back Kade Harris were named to the second-team defense while senior defensive lineman Weston Pfeifer received honorable mention. Harris also earned honorable mention as a returner.

Dreiling led the Monarchs with 100 tackles and had two interceptions while Harris made 75 stops and recorded two picks. Pfeifer notched 52 tackles.

Smith Center, Plainville and Norton dominated the first-team selections, with the Redmen, Cardinals and Blue Jays combining for 26 of the 30 first-team spots.

Seven players earned first-team honors on both offense and defense — Smith Center running back/defensive lineman Jaden Atwood, Smith Center lineman Joel Montgomery, Plainville running back/linebacker Jared Casey, Plainville quarterback/defensive back Jordan Finnesy, Plainville offensive lineman/linebacker Jonah Smith, Norton lineman Christien Hawks and Norton tight end/linebacker Brandon Vacura. Norton’s Luke Wahlmeier earned first-team honors at running back, punter and kicker.

Smith Center linemen Charlie Timmons and Brell Spiess were first-team picks on offense, while Phillipsburg’s Kagen Keeten and Plainville’s Cody Crawford earned first-team recognition at receiver.

Plainville earned five first-team selections on defense. Joining Finnesy, Casey and Smith on the first team for the Cardinals were linebacker Ben Hansen and defensive end Peyton Rathbun.

Smith Center linebacker Jacob Conrad and defensive back Trenton Colby joined teammates Atwood and Montgomery on the first-team defense.

In addition to Hawks and Vacura, Norton placed lineman Dante Smith and defensive back Kade Melvin on the first-team defense. Other first-team defensive selections were lineman Austin Miller and defensive back Ty Sides from Phillipsburg. Oakley’s Ethan Abell was a first-team pick at returner.

On the Eight-Man All-MCL team, the first-team offense was comprised of WaKeeney-Trego’s Hunter Price and Dillon Dunn, Hill City’s Dalen Journigan and Ayden Nickelson, Stockton’s Gage Conyac and Hoxie’s Dylan Weimer.

First-team Eight-Man defense picks were Journigan and Justice Clark from Hill City, Wylie Weems and Harlan Obioha from Hoxie, Price from Trego and Rylan Basart from Stockton.