Two Hays High Indians and two Thomas More Prep-Marian Monarchs were selected to the Hays City Shootout All-Tournament teams.

TMP junior Jackson Schulte landed his spot on the boys all-tourney team after pouring in 77 points over the three games. He scored 23 against Olathe West, 34 against Life Prep and 20 against Millwood.

Dalyn Schwarz represented Hays High on the boys team. The junior totaled 24 points in the three games.

On the girls’ side, Hays High senior Tasiah Nunnery and TMP-Marian junior Sasha Wasinger were selected to the team.

Nunnery reached double digits in all three games, tallying 38 points in the tournament.

Wasinger gave the Monarchs a boost off the bench. She had 10 points in the opener against Olathe West and scored a career-best 13 points against Life Prep.

The TMP boys claimed fourth place in the tournament with a 2-1 mark while the Hays High girls, Hays High boys and TMP girls all went 1-2.

Manhattan won the boys title with a 68-58 win over Olathe West in the final. St. Thomas Aquinas won the girls championship with a 56-23 win over Olathe West.

Schulte and Schwarz were joined on the boys all-tournament team by Great Bend’s Alex Schremmer, Manhattan’s Raeshon Riddick and Mitch Munsen, Millwood’s Myles Jeffries and Isaiah Williams, Olathe West’s Cougar Downing and Free State’s Mozae Downing and D.K. Middleton.

In addition to Nunnery and Wasinger, the girls team was comprised of Great Bend’s Sydney Unruh, Manhattan’s Zanaa Cordis, Millwood’s TaLiyah Gramling, St. Thomas Aquinas’ Sydney Watts and Beatrice Cullinton and Olathe West’s Kenzie Hart, Maddy McGavran and Bailey Collar.

McGavran was named Most Inspirational Player on the girls’ side while Free State’s Olin Yoder earned the honor on the boys’ side.

The players selected to the All-Academic team included Hays High’s Isabel Robben and Dylan Ruder, and TMP-Marian’s Kallyn DeWitt and Ryan Stoecklein.